Carl Fruth

Carl Fruth graduated in mechanical engineering at the Technical University of Munich with a degree in engineering. He started his "additive" career in 1992 at EOS, one of the leading manufacturers of industrial 3D printing equipment worldwide, before founding his own company in 1995. Originally the focus was on rapid prototyping. In 2004, Carl Fruth was one of the first experts in the field of additive manufacturing to recognize the potential that lies in the (serial) production of real end products. The FIT Group has always owed its success story to the entrepreneurial foresight of its CEO Carl Fruth.

Carl Fruth
Albert Klein

Albert Klein

Albert Klein, lic.oec. University of St. Gallen, worked for many years in innovation industries in Switzerland and abroad before joining FIT in 2014.

As CFO/CSO of FIT, he is responsible for Finance, Controlling, Legal & Compliance and Strategic Sales.

Alexander Bonke

Dipl.-Ing. Alexander Bonke graduated in mechanical engineering at the TU Munich. Since his beginnings at FIT Production in 2004, he has been fascinated by the possibilities of additive manufacturing. As CTO, he is responsible for all developments within FIT and takes care of the integration of new processes, the continuous improvement of processes, as well as sponsored projects.

Alexander Bonke
Oliver Cynamon

Oliver Cynamon

After studying business administration, Oliver Cynamon has worked for 10 years as a management consultant and 10 more years in various positions as a member of the board of directors and executive committees and as a managing director in the printing and media industry. He began his additive manufacturing career in 2013 when he founded a start-up company that produced 3D-printed, customizable lifestyle products in the premium segment and sold them via an online shop. Since July 2017, Oliver Cynamon has been part of the FIT team and, as Managing Director of FIT Production GmbH, is now responsible for the additive series AM business as well as for the marketing activities of the FIT companies.

Thomas Geitner

Thomas Geitner has been with FIT from the very beginning and started working for FIT in 1995 with employee number 02. As Managing Director of FIT Prototyping GmbH, he is responsible for the entire business operations in the prototyping business, from customer acquisition to order processing, as well as for the production areas of additive manufacturing of plastic parts and conventional manufacturing of metal and plastic parts, e.g. by various casting processes.

Thomas Geitner
Bruno Knychalla

Bruno Knychalla

Bruno Knychalla studied architecture and digital construction technologies in Munich, Paris and Sydney and graduated in 2017 as Master of Science at the University of Stuttgart. During his studies, he started working at FIT AG, with his focus of research on the use of additive technologies for automated and optimized construction using generative design and simulation methods. He now manages FIT AG's business for innovative additive manufacturing solutions in the construction industry and related markets.

Andreas Ziegler

After graduating in physics and completing his doctorate as Dr. rer. nat. at the University of Regensburg, Andreas Ziegler worked for many years in medium-sized companies and major international corporations as a development manager, project manager and divisional manager. He joined the FIT subsidiary sintermask GmbH in 2014 and has expanded his field of activity from Head of Research and Development to Managing Director. He is responsible for proprietary software development and factory automation as well as the design and development of company-owned solutions for manufacturing.

Andreas Ziegler

Subscribe to newsletter:


FIT AG
Am Grohberg 1
92331 Lupburg
Germany

© Copyright - 02.12.2020 - FIT AG - All Rights reserved

Carl Fruth

Carl Fruth hat Maschinenbau an der TU München absolviert, mit Abschluss Diplom-Ingenieur. Seine "additive" Karriere hat er 1992 bei EOS begonnen, einem der führenden Hersteller für industrielle 3D-Druck-Anlagen weltweit, bevor er 1995 seine eigene Firma gründete. Der Schwerpunkt lag ursprünglich auf Rapid Prototyping. 2004 war Carl Fruth einer der ersten Experten auf dem Gebiet der Additiven Fertigung, der das Potential erkannte, das zukünftig, aber auch heute schon, in der (Serien-) Fertigung von echten Endprodukten steckt. Die FIT Firmengruppe verdankt ihre Erfolgsgeschichte stets der unternehmerischen Weitsicht ihres CEO Carl Fruth.

Carl Fruth
Albert Klein

Albert Klein

Albert Klein, lic.oec. Universität St. Gallen, war lange Jahre in Innovationsbranchen im In- und Ausland tätig, bevor er 2014 zur FIT kam.

Als CFO/CSO der FIT ist er verantwortlich für die Bereiche Finanzwesen, Controlling, Recht & Compliance sowie Strategischer Vertrieb.

Alexander Bonke

Dipl.-Ing. Alexander Bonke hat an der TU München Maschinenbau absolviert. Seit seinen Anfängen bei FIT Production 2004 ist er fasziniert von den Möglichkeiten der Additiven Fertigung. Er ist als CTO zuständig für alle Entwicklungen innerhalb der FIT und kümmert sich um die Integration neuer Verfahren, die kontinuierliche Verbesserung unserer Prozesse sowie Förderprojekte.

Alexander Bonke
Oliver Cynamon

Oliver Cynamon

Nach dem BWL-Studium war Oliver Cynamon 10 Jahre als Unternehmensberater und danach 10 Jahre in verschiedenen Funktionen als Verwaltungsrat, Vorstand und Geschäftsführer in der Druck- und Medienindustrie tätig. Seinen Weg in die additive Fertigung begann er 2013, als er ein Start-Up Unternehmen gründete, das individualisierbare Lifestyle-Produkte im Premiumsegment mit 3D-Druck herstellte und über einen Online-Shop verkaufte. Seit Juli 2017 ist Oliver Cynamon Teil des FIT-Teams und als Geschäftsführer der FIT Production GmbH für das additive Seriengeschäft und das Marketing der Unternehmensgruppe verantwortlich.

Thomas Geitner

Thomas Geitner ist ein Mann der ersten Stunde bei der FIT und hat 1995 mit der Mitarbeiternummer 02 bei der FIT angefangen. Als Geschäftsführer der FIT Prototyping GmbH ist er verantwortlich für den gesamten Geschäftsbetrieb im Prototypengeschäft, von der Kundenakquise bis zu Auftragsbearbeitung, sowie für die Fertigungsbereiche der Additiven Fertigung von Kunststoffteilen sowie der konventionellen Fertigung von Metall- und Kunststoffteilen, z.B. durch diverse Gussverfahren.

Thomas Geitner
Bruno Knychalla

Bruno Knychalla

Bruno Knychalla studierte Architektur und digitale Bautechnologien interdisziplinär in München, Paris und Sydney und schloss sein Studium 2017 als Master of Science an der Universität Stuttgart ab. Während seines Studiums arbeitete er bei der FIT AG und forschte dort am Einsatz additiver Technologien für das automatisierte und optimierte Bauen mittels generativer Entwurfs- und Simulierungsmethoden. Nun führt er das Geschäft der FIT AG für additive Fertigungslösungen im Bauwesen und den dort angrenzenden Märkten.

Dr. Andreas Ziegler

Nach dem Physik-Diplom und Abschluss der Promotion als Dr. rer. nat. an der Universität Regensburg war Andreas Ziegler viele Jahre in mittelständischen Firmen und internationalen Großunternehmen als Entwicklungsleiter, Projektmanager und Bereichsleiter tätig. Seit 2014 bei der FIT-Tochter sintermask GmbH tätig, hat er seinen Tätigkeitsbereich vom Head of Research and Development auf die Geschäftsführung ausgeweitet. In seiner Verantwortlichkeit liegen die proprietäre Software-Entwicklung und Fabrikautomatisierung sowie die Konstruktion und Entwicklung unternehmenseigener Lösungen für die Fertigung.

Dr. Andreas Ziegler

Zum Newsletter anmelden:


FIT AG
Am Grohberg 1
92331 Lupburg
Germany

© Copyright - 30.10.2020 - FIT AG - All Rights reserved