Non-destructive view into the component

For high-performance components with high manufacturing and post-processing costs, it is especially necessary to inspect the quality of the component between the individual manufacturing steps. Normally, this is done by external service providers and causes a delay of one to two weeks, usually increasing the costs. FIT owns a micro CT scanner that is seamlessly integrated into the total quality assurance system so that CT examinations can be performed "on the fly". Comprehensive examination results can be graphically displayed. This saves time and costs. Another important cost-related benefit of the 3D scan is that the cost calculation of the measuring device depends on the maximum radiographic length. Based on many years of know-how, the experts at FIT optimally position the component in the measuring chamber, because the lowest possible transmission lengths also cause the lowest possible costs.

The integrated Volume Graphics software (VG Studio Max) offers various options for analyzing dimensional accuracy or internal defects and also reverse engineering to digitize a conventionally manufactured component.

Micro-CT-Scan Optionen

Target/actual comparison
A target/actual comparison reveals deviations between the manufactured component and the associated CAD model. By overlaying the part data and the 3D model from the 3D scan, the software marks colored areas or regions that show dimensional deviations. Further simulation methods can be performed and compared on both the actual model and the target model.

Pore analysis
In a pore analysis, the size, number, and shape of the pores are identified and examined to determine their impact on the functionality of the component.

Clearance of the channels
The 3D model shows whether internal channels are free or whether e.g. so-called up-skins and down-skins influence the flow behavior in the channels. Conventionally, this can only be determined at the end of a manufacturing process through individual functional tests.

Reverse engineering
A CAD/STL file can be newly created, reconstructed from the 3D scan model. This is used where e.g. free-form surfaces as well as conventionally manufactured or post-processed components need to be reproduced or further developed. After digitization, the CAD model has object and surface properties that are important for the further manufacturing process.

Micro-CT-Scan Optionen
Machine capacities

Machine capacities

1x diondo d2

Messbereich: Ø 550 x 700 mm
Messgenauigkeit: 5 μm + L/100


FIT AG
Am Grohberg 1
92331 Lupburg
Germany

© Copyright - 27.10.2021 - FIT AG - All Rights reserved

Zerstörungsfreier Blick ins Bauteilinnere

Bei hochleistungsfähigen Bauteilen mit hohen Herstell- und Nachbearbeitungskosten ist es dringend notwendig, zwischen den einzelnen Fertigungsschritten die Qualität des Bauteils zu prüfen. Im Normalfall wird dies von spezialisierten Messdienstleistern durchgeführt und bedingt eine Verzögerung von ein bis zwei Wochen oder erhöht die Prozesskosten. FIT verfügt über einen Micro-CT-Scanner, der nahtlos in den Qualitätssicherungsprozess integriert ist, so dass CT-Untersuchungen „on the fly“ durchgeführt und umfassende Untersuchungsergebnisse grafisch anschaulich dargestellt werden können. Das spart Zeit und Kosten. Ein zweiter wichtiger Kostenfaktor für den 3D-Scan sind die Messmittel, deren Kostenkalkulation von der maximalen Durchstrahlungslänge abhängt. Aufgrund des langjährigen Knowhows im Umgang mit Messmitteln positionieren die Experten bei FIT das Bauteil im Messraum optimal, um dadurch möglichst geringe Durchstrahlungslängen und somit möglichst niedrige Kosten zu erzeugen.

Die integrierte Software Volume Graphics (VG Studio Max) bietet verschiedene Möglichkeiten zur Analyse der Maßgenauigkeit oder Defekte im Inneren.

Micro-CT-Scan Optionen

Soll-Ist-Vergleich
Ein Soll-Ist-Vergleich zeigt Abweichungen zwischen dem gefertigten Bauteil und dem zugehörigen CAD-Modell. Die Software simuliert durch Übereinanderlegen der Bauteildaten und des 3D-Modells aus dem 3D-Scan farbige Flächen oder Regionen, die Maßabweichungen zeigen. Weitere Simulationsmethoden können sowohl am IST-Modell als auch am SOLL-Modell durchgeführt und gegenübergestellt werden.

Porenanalyse
Bei einer Porenanalyse werden die Größe, Anzahl und Form der Poren ermittelt und untersucht, um die Relevanz für die Funktionsfähigkeit des Bauteils zu bestimmen.

Freigängigkeit der Kanäle
Das 3D-Modell zeigt, ob innenliegende Kanäle frei liegen oder ob beispielsweise sogenannte „Up-“ und „Down-Skins“ das Fließverhalten in den Kanälen beeinflusst. Konventionell kann dies nur am Ende eines Herstellprozesses durch einzelne Funktionstests ermittelt werden.

Reverse Engineering
Aus dem 3D-Scan-Modell kann eine CAD/ STL-Datei rekonstruiert werden. Dies wird dort angewendet, wo beispielsweise Freiformflächen oder konventionell entstandene oder nachbearbeitete Bauteile reproduziert oder weiterentwickelt werden müssen. Das CAD-Modell verfügt nach der Digitalisierung über Objekt- und Flächeneigenschaften, die für den weiteren Fertigungsprozess von Bedeutung sind.

Micro-CT-Scan Optionen
Maschinenkapazitäten

Maschinenkapazitäten

1x diondo d2

Messbereich: Ø 550 x 700 mm
Messgenauigkeit: 5 μm + L/100


Zum Newsletter anmelden:


FIT AG
Am Grohberg 1
92331 Lupburg
Germany

© Copyright - 25.02.2021 - FIT AG - All Rights reserved